Home > Humor > Ronald Regan … Better than an a standup comic

Ronald Regan … Better than an a standup comic


I love politics, I have always admired the leaders who have over the years, changed the destiny of countries they represent. As a child I liked Ronald Regan, he was smart, witty and was the president of a country that I was awed with. I was young and had little know about politics or US but Hollywood was a great influence, and Ronald Regan on the TV looked as if he came out of Hollywood movie. (Well he was a Hollywood star, but little did I know at that time).

It was only recently that I stumbled upon Regan again in a video on you tube and I just could not help but share it. He is bloody witty. Go through the video, you will realize that for yourself. if you are not able to access it, just search it on YouTube; but just do not miss it.

I wish we had a leader from India who has the wits to make us laugh once in a while.

  1. May 3, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    He was an integral part of my childhood landscape. So much so that when he died, I felt sad, I felt a certain loss.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

