Home > arriere-pensee, Poetry, Short Stories > Life as is…

Life as is…


Life As is……..

Life so curt, it would seem to pass,
the flowing sand in an hour-glass.
Like the promise of a day-dream,
a bubble in a nimble stream,
I try to hold, but I never can,
my little tyke, oft you ran.

Rope your fiery pace I did try,
you wouldn’t stop, I sorrowed why?
Blooming years but of so short length,

all those years and my fading strength,
As friends and kin leave my sunset bay,
I have but nothing more to say.

With my heart weak wet and ceding
wish me leave, as I lived speeding.

Sunil Varma

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. May 8, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    Beautiful poem and I love the slide show very much……and one more thing Sunil…Your little princess name is ‘Anahi’…I never heard this name before….nice name…God bless her.

    • May 8, 2012 at 11:06 pm

      glad you liked it…Anahi is an old persian name, it means immaculate

  2. April 6, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    Beautiful Poem and also a stunning slideshow, thank you for sharing!

  3. April 5, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Marvelous expression. Loved the second paragraph…:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

