Home > Poetry > Fear

Fear

September 26, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments



O stranger, afraid in a world I never made,
Prisoned heart, guilty of fear,
As flocks feareth  the wolf,
the crops the storm, and the trees the wind
I crouch in agony, fearing fear, devoid of life

O, how vain and vile a passion,
Kaiser of hell, master of a wraith
What maketh me you do?
The concessions of the week the ordain of fear,
Chiseling strangers of blood, from the yarning of kin

Thy can’t hurt me more than a dream
Shall take your council no more
Thou can’t kill me from the fear of thee
In a vacuous life, lies there no hope
Vanquish fear, for there is not anything to hope

Flowers bloom at the edge of darkness
With the smell of love, free from you
Lieth in the womb of my imagination
You shall lead my life no more
O, the fire of  icarian wings, Burn me not, and let me free

  1. September 24, 2011 at 11:11 am

    fear expressed in fire! very nice one!

    • September 24, 2011 at 3:50 pm

      @ sowmya thank you, that is a nice complement

  2. September 23, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    Very good poem…

    • September 24, 2011 at 10:45 am

      @ sahasi thak you for the nice comment

  3. September 27, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    sublime/loving and what not.
    ecstasy conveyed through words.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

