Home > Poetry > New Life

New Life


New life

Psychedelic colors, Mint cooled air

Life, just, true and fair

Soft the zephyr blows, Dream a dream,

Basking on the banks, the nimble stream.

The auster sky, apposite maquillage

Calm hesternal excitement, thrills of yester age

Oasis of nugacity but that was yestereen

Now I lie whispered by the wind, robed by a halcyon mien 

I see her amble the sandy bank ,

the gambol of a nymph, before a  prank

her Soft wet steps and the sway of the gentle hand

as Stars gild the evening sky, like the beads of a broken band

 

ne’er was struck before that hour
her face it bloomed like a sweet flower

With love so sudden and so sweet
awake I sleep my heart complete

I pray she hears my silent voice

flowers blooming without choice

for I have never seen so sweet a face

my heart has left its dwelling place

As I stood there before

in a place I can return no more

as my blood burnt my heart

my life is about to start

 

                                    sunil

Picture source

 

 

  1. November 23, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Nice one. 2nd last para was very pleasant …

  2. October 1, 2011 at 2:02 am

    Sunil, two words which you used, I used it my recent poem, Yester age and burnt. The interesting part is almost in the same emotions. 🙂 Well, your poem is beautiful. First part is intellectual, I’m saying for the kind of vocabulary you used. Second part is romantic. I can read the last 3 paras over and over again…

    • October 1, 2011 at 10:19 am

      Very few have ever noticed it…It is meant to reflect that life becomes much more simpler when there is love in the air….

  3. KP
    October 1, 2011 at 1:00 am

    Nice poem..!

  4. January 26, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    Lovely use of lovely words

  5. January 24, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    So is this the beginnig of your new life!!!!!!!!! Good one….

  6. January 15, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    very nice ……….

  7. January 13, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    hi varma…
    good poem ,it beauty is the beauty of the soul of ur song..”

    thx for the post

    visit me

    bim

  8. January 12, 2009 at 11:46 am

    nice !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

